Day 1: Tarangire National Park

You will be picked up at your hotel in Moshi/Arusha at 7am before making your way to the gates of Tarangire National Park. This is where you will begin your tour which is famous for its spectacular large animal population, as well as the largest concentration of Elephants in the country. Your accommodation will be in a tented camp for the evening and all food is provided.

Day 2: Ngorongoro Crater

An early start today as you head to the Ngorongoro Crater for your final game drive. The crater is the largest collapsed volcano in the world and one of Africa's seven natural wonders. After your morning game drive, you will enjoy lunch by a Hippo pool. The day comes to an end with an afternoon drive back to Moshi/Arusha.
Wed
4 Dec 7am
Thu 5 Dec 7pm
$669
($99 deposit)
6 spaces
Sat
25 Jan 7pm
Sun 26 Jan 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
5 spaces
Sat
15 Feb 7am
Sun 16 Feb 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
8 spaces
Sun
8 Mar 7am
Mon 9 Mar 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
5 spaces
Sat
21 Mar 7am
Sun 22 Mar 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
8 spaces
Fri
12 Jun 7am
Sat 13 Jun 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
7 spaces
Sun
14 Jun 7am
Mon 15 Jun 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
8 spaces
Tue
16 Jun 7am
Wed 17 Jun 7pm
$669
($99 deposit)
6 spaces
Thu
18 Jun 7am
Fri 19 Jun 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
8 spaces
Fri
3 Jul 7am
Sat 4 Jul 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
8 spaces
Sat
11 Jul 7am
Sun 12 Jul 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
7 spaces
Sat
18 Jul 7am
Sun 19 Jul 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
8 spaces
Fri
24 Jul 7am
Sat 25 Jul 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
6 spaces
Fri
31 Jul 7am
Sat 1 Aug 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
7 spaces
Mon
3 Aug 7am
Tue 4 Aug 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Sat
8 Aug 7am
Sun 9 Aug 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
8 spaces
Sun
16 Aug 7am
Mon 17 Aug 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
6 spaces
Fri
21 Aug 7am
Sat 22 Aug 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
3 spaces
Sat
19 Sep 7am
Sun 20 Sep 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
3 spaces
Fri
2 Oct 7am
Sat 3 Oct 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
8 spaces
Sun
11 Oct 7am
Mon 12 Oct 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
8 spaces
Fri
23 Oct 7am
Sat 24 Oct 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
5 spaces
Sun
1 Nov 7am
Mon 2 Nov 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
8 spaces
Fri
13 Nov 7am
Sat 14 Nov 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
7 spaces
Fri
4 Dec 7pm
Sat 5 Dec 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
6 spaces
Sun
3 Jan 7am
Mon 4 Jan 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
8 spaces
Fri
12 Mar 7am
Sat 13 Mar 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
5 spaces
Sat
13 Mar 7am
Sun 14 Mar 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
8 spaces
Fri
22 Oct 7am
Sat 23 Oct 7pm
$689
($99 deposit)
8 spaces

Toner56

Reviewed on 15 Jan 19

5

Their experienced staff are friendly and helpful. Doing everything they can to ensure you have a great time. Their kindness was above and beyond. Can't recommend them highly enough.

1. What is included?

Includes:

  • Park fees, Government fees, and taxes
  • 1 night of accommodation
  • Toyota 4x4 land cruisers
  • English speaking guides
  • Food & bottled water

Excludes:

  • Tips for the guide
  • Insurance
  • International flights

2. What is the weather like?

The average temperature is 25C in the day and 15C in the morning/evenings. We recommend bringing a fleece and waterproof jacket, although you'll spend most of the safari within the 4x4s.

3. Is it safe?

You will be travelling with experienced and qualified guides, and this safari is very safe. However, it is important to abide by the rules set by the National Park and always follow the advice of your guides.

4. What should I wear?

It can be generally hot during the day, so sunhats, suncream, sunglasses are recommended. In the morning and evenings it can be a little cooler, so pack a sweater, fleece or jacket.

5. Do you cater for all dietary requirements?

Yes, just make sure you put your dietary requirements on your registration form which can be found at 'My Dashboard' on your Skyhook account.

6. Will I need any money?

You may want to bring a small amount of money for tips and any souvenirs.

7. How old do I need to be?

The safari is family-friendly, with a minimum age of 6.

8. Do I need immunisations?

We recommend you check with your travel doctor, and you can find more advice at http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/home.aspx  .