Day 1: Arrive in Kathmandu

You’ll be picked up whenever you arrive in Kathmandu Airport, and taken to your hotel. From here you can relaxe for a few hours, or explore the city, before your welcome dinner. All accommodation and transport is included on this trip.

Day 2: Kathmandu - Ramechhap (1,218m)

Today you’ll have a guided tour of Kathmandu and visit the local monastery, which overlooks the whole city. In the evening you’ll travel to the remote village of Ramechhap where you’ll stay in tented accommodation for the night. This is the only night of camping on the trip - for the rest of the trip you’ll stay in tea houses or hotels.

Day 3: Fly to Lukla, Trek to Phakding (2,610m)

From Ramechhap you’ll take an internal flight to Lukla (included). From here you’ll trek through the incredible Khumbu valley, to the small village of Phakding.

Day 4: Trek to Namche (3,400m)

On day 4, you continue along the Khumbu valley to Namche Bazaar - the largest town on the trek. Along the way you'll experience some breath-taking views, overlooking the Dudh Kosi river.

Day 5 – Day 6: Acclimatisation in Namche

The air is very thin here – with just 65% of the oxygen at sea level – so days 5 and 6 are used to acclimatise. You’ll do two short but spectacular acclimatisation hikes, so that you’re refreshed and ready for the trail ahead. The views of Ama Dablam (6,812m) are also spectacular from here, which is often considered the most beautiful mountain in the world.

Day 7 – Trek from Namche to Debouche (3710m)

You will trek past the incredible Thyangboche monastery and soak in amazing views of Everest itself, before heading to your accommodation in Debouche.

Day 8: Trek to Dingboche (4,410m)

Today you’ll trek to the tiny settlement of Dingboche, with impressive views of the Himalayan mountains around you.

Day 9: Acclimatisation day in Dingboche (4,410m)

Today is an acclimatisation day in Dingboche, with a variety of short treks to choose from with your guide.

Day 10: Trek to Lobuche (4,940m)

Today you’ll follow a steep path along the site of an old glacier, to the remote town of Lobuche.

Day 11: Trek to Everest Base Camp (5,364m)

You start the day by hiking to Gorak Shep, stopping for a short break before heading off to Everest Base Camp! Here you can spend a few hours taking in the views and mountaineering history, before heading back to Gorak Shep for the night.

Day 12 - Kala Patthar (5550m)

Today you will have the opportunity to hike up Kala Patthar (5,550m) – the highest point of the trip – with incredible views of Everest itself. Afterwards you’ll trek back to the town of Pheriche (4240m).

Day 13 – 14: Return to Lukla (2,840m)

You’ll continue back down the valley to Lukla airport, stopping overnight at tea houses along the way.

Day 15: Lukla to Kathmandu

You'll fly from Lukla to Ramechhap, and then stay in a hotel in Kathmandu for the night.

Day 16 – Fly home

On the final day, you’ll be dropped off at Kathmandu airport ahead of your flight home.
Video2: 
Mon
23 Mar 5pm
Tue 7 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Wed
25 Mar 5pm
Thu 9 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
27 Mar 5pm
Sat 11 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
7 spaces
Sun
29 Mar 5pm
Mon 13 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
2 Apr 5pm
Fri 17 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Sat
4 Apr 5pm
Sun 19 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
6 spaces
Mon
6 Apr 5pm
Tue 21 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Wed
8 Apr 5pm
Thu 23 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
4 spaces
Fri
10 Apr 5pm
Sat 25 Apr 12pm
$1,450
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
10 Apr 5pm
Sat 25 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
5 spaces
Sun
12 Apr 5pm
Mon 27 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Sat
25 Apr 6pm
Sun 10 May 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
5 spaces
Sat
2 May 5pm
Sun 17 May 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
8 spaces
Mon
4 May 5pm
Tue 19 May 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
5 spaces
Wed
6 May 5pm
Thu 21 May 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
8 May 5pm
Sat 23 May 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Sun
10 May 5pm
Mon 25 May 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Tue
22 Sep 5pm
Wed 7 Oct 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
24 Sep 5pm
Fri 9 Oct 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
5 spaces
Sat
26 Sep 5pm
Sun 11 Oct 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Mon
28 Sep 5pm
Tue 13 Oct 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
9 spaces
Wed
30 Sep 5pm
Thu 15 Oct 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Wed
7 Oct 5pm
Thu 22 Oct 12pm
$1,450
FULLY BOOKED
Sat
10 Oct 5pm
Sun 25 Oct 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
1 spaces
Wed
14 Oct 12pm
Thu 29 Oct 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Sat
17 Oct 5pm
Sun 1 Nov 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
5 spaces
Wed
21 Oct 5pm
Thu 5 Nov 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
5 spaces
Thu
22 Oct 5pm
Fri 6 Nov 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Sat
24 Oct 5pm
Sun 8 Nov 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Mon
26 Oct 12pm
Tue 10 Nov 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Wed
28 Oct 5pm
Thu 12 Nov 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
10 spaces
Fri
12 Mar 5pm
Sat 27 Mar 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
10 spaces
Mon
15 Mar 5pm
Tue 30 Mar 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
9 spaces
Fri
19 Mar 5pm
Sat 3 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
8 spaces
Mon
22 Mar 5pm
Tue 6 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
26 Mar 5pm
Sat 10 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
9 spaces
Sat
3 Apr 5pm
Sun 18 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Mon
5 Apr 5pm
Tue 20 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
9 Apr 5pm
Sat 24 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
6 spaces
Mon
12 Apr 5pm
Tue 27 Apr 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
6 spaces
Fri
16 Apr 5pm
Sat 1 May 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
8 spaces
Mon
19 Apr 5pm
Tue 4 May 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
4 spaces
Fri
23 Apr 5pm
Sat 8 May 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
6 spaces
Mon
26 Apr 5pm
Tue 11 May 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
12 spaces
Fri
30 Apr 5pm
Sat 15 May 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
9 spaces
Tue
4 May 5pm
Wed 19 May 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
7 spaces
Fri
7 May 5pm
Sat 22 May 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
5 spaces
Mon
10 May 5pm
Tue 25 May 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
11 spaces
Fri
3 Sep 5pm
Sat 18 Sep 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
8 spaces
Mon
6 Sep 5pm
Tue 21 Sep 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
4 spaces
Fri
10 Sep 5pm
Sat 25 Sep 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
9 spaces
Mon
13 Sep 5pm
Tue 28 Sep 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
8 spaces
Fri
17 Sep 5pm
Sat 2 Oct 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
5 spaces
Mon
20 Sep 5pm
Sat 2 Oct 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
10 spaces
Fri
24 Sep 5pm
Sat 9 Oct 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
12 spaces
Mon
27 Sep 5pm
Tue 12 Oct 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
4 spaces
Fri
1 Oct 5pm
Sat 16 Oct 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
5 spaces
Mon
4 Oct 5pm
Tue 19 Oct 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
7 spaces
Fri
8 Oct 5pm
Sat 23 Oct 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
5 spaces
Mon
11 Oct 5pm
Tue 26 Oct 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
12 spaces
Fri
15 Oct 5pm
Sat 30 Oct 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Mon
18 Oct 5pm
Tue 2 Nov 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
9 spaces
Fri
22 Oct 5pm
Sat 6 Nov 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Mon
25 Oct 5pm
Tue 9 Nov 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
4 spaces
Fri
29 Oct 5pm
Sat 13 Nov 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Mon
1 Nov 5pm
Tue 16 Nov 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
3 spaces
Wed
3 Nov 5pm
Thu 18 Nov 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
5 Nov 5pm
Sat 20 Nov 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
11 spaces
Mon
8 Nov 5pm
Tue 23 Nov 12pm
$1,400
($300 deposit)
8 spaces

Paige Kolar

Reviewed on 14 Nov 19

4

The Everest Base Camp Trek was absolutey amazing. Phura and his team we're amazing guides and took care of us every step of the way in the tea houses and on the trails. Would highly recommned them and this trip!

Paige Kolar

Reviewed on 14 Nov 19

4

The Everest Base Camp Trek was absolutey amazing. Phura and his team we're amazing guides and took care of us every step of the way in the tea houses and on the trails. Would highly recommned them and this trip!

Paige Kolar

Reviewed on 14 Nov 19

4

The Everest Base Camp Trek was absolutey amazing. Phura and his team we're amazing guides and took care of us every step of the way in the tea houses and on the trails. Would highly recommned them and this trip!

1. What is included?

Included:

  • Porters and guides
  • Transport (including airport transfers and internal flights to Lukla)
  • Accommodation
  • Permits & national park fees
  • Sightseeing tour in Kathmandu
  • Filtered water on the trek

Excluded:

  • International flights to Kathmandu
  • Food - we recommend you allow $400 USD for food on the trek.
  • Warm showers in the tea houses (usually c.$4)
  • Tips
  • Visa fees (typically $50 USD)
  • Personal travel/rescue insurance

2. What are the visa requirements?

Currently, all foreign nationals (except Indians) require a visa to enter Nepal. Visas are obtainable from embassies abroad or on arrival at Kathmandu's Airport. If getting the visa at the airport be prepared for long queues. You will also need to provide one passport photo and the $50 USD fee if staying for less than 30 days.

3. Do I need immunisations?

You can see the latest NHS advice at https://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/destinations/asia-east/nepal

4. Am I fit enough?

Everest Base Camp requires you to trek at altitude for up to 8 hours per day, with a small 5-7kg rucksack. We recommended to train with long hikes and/or a sport of your choice (e.g. jogging).

5. How old do I need to be?

The minimum age for this trek is 18, or 16 with a parent/guardian.

6. Do I need specialist equipment?

You will need clothing suitable for -15C and appropriate hiking gear (rucksack, walking poles). You do not need any camping equipment however, as this is provided for the one night of camping. A detailed kit list is provided when you book on.

7. When should I fly in/out of Kathmandu?

You can arrive at any time on the start date of your trip, and you’ll be picked up from the Airport. We recommend you fly out on the afternoon of the last date of your trip, as the internal flights the day before can be delayed in poor weather.

8. What is the accommodation like?

The accommodation is fairly basic, with shared 2-person rooms on the trek in tea houses (similar to hostels). You'll have the option to stay with someone of the same gender.

9. How big are the groups?

The average group size is 12 people, with a maximum of 14.

10. Where do we stay in Kathmandu?

Hotel Holy Himalaya, Bramhakumari Marg, Thamel, Nepal.