Day 1: Marrakech to Imlil (1,740m)

Your guide will pick you up from the airport (8pm) and take you to the village of Imlil, at the foothills of the High Atlas Range. The team cooks will serve you up a welcome dinner.

Day 2: Hike to Refuge de Toubkal (3,207m)

Trek up to the remote mountain refuge – it’s a six hour up-hill hike which feels a little harder with the altitude. The muleteers will take your heavy bags though, so you just have to carry a small day sack, and the team of cooks will prepare lunch at the half way point.

Day 3: Summit Toubkal (4, 167m)

Today is the big day when you summit Mt Toubkal (4,167m). It's a long day out; 3-5 hours to the summit and then 5-6 hours all the way back down to Imlil, but the views are completely worth it!

Day 4: Return to Marrakech

After breakfast, you will be taken back to the airport in the morning. Alternatively you can be dropped off in the Marrakech Medina (old city) for some sightseeing.
Fri
26 Apr 8pm
Mon 29 Apr 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
1 spaces
Fri
3 May 8pm
Mon 6 May 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
2 spaces
Thu
9 May 8pm
Sun 12 May 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
16 May 8pm
Sun 19 May 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
17 May 8pm
Mon 20 May 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
24 May 8pm
Mon 27 May 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
31 May 8pm
Mon 3 Jun 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
7 spaces
Fri
7 Jun 8pm
Mon 10 Jun 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
4 spaces
Fri
14 Jun 8pm
Mon 17 Jun 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
20 Jun 8pm
Sun 23 Jun 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
2 spaces
Thu
27 Jun 8pm
Sun 30 Jun 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
3 spaces
Thu
4 Jul 8pm
Sun 7 Jul 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
11 Jul 8pm
Sun 14 Jul 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
1 spaces
Fri
19 Jul 8pm
Mon 22 Jul 12pm
$335
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
26 Jul 8pm
Mon 29 Jul 5pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
4 spaces
Fri
2 Aug 8pm
Mon 5 Aug 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
4 spaces
Fri
9 Aug 8pm
Mon 12 Aug 5pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
15 Aug 8pm
Sun 18 Aug 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
4 spaces
Thu
22 Aug 8pm
Sun 25 Aug 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
30 Aug 8pm
Mon 2 Sep 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
5 spaces
Thu
5 Sep 8pm
Sun 8 Sep 12pm
$335
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
6 Sep 8pm
Mon 9 Sep 1pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
6 spaces
Thu
12 Sep 8pm
Sun 15 Sep 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
19 Sep 8pm
Sun 22 Sep 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
20 Sep 8pm
Mon 23 Sep 1pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
5 spaces
Fri
27 Sep 8pm
Mon 30 Sep 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
3 Oct 8pm
Sun 6 Oct 1pm
$335
($167 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
6 spaces
Fri
4 Oct 8pm
Mon 7 Oct 1pm
$335
($167 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
6 spaces
Sat
5 Oct 8pm
Tue 8 Oct 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Mon
7 Oct 8pm
Thu 10 Oct 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
11 Oct 8pm
Mon 14 Oct 12pm
$335
($148 deposit)
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
17 Oct 8pm
Sun 20 Oct 12pm
$335
Based on 260 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
3 Apr 8pm
Mon 6 Apr 12pm
$373
($167 deposit)
Based on 290 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
10 Apr 8pm
Mon 13 Apr 12pm
$373
($167 deposit)
Based on 290 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
17 Apr 8pm
Mon 20 Apr 12pm
$373
($167 deposit)
Based on 290 GBP
11 spaces
Thu
30 Apr 8pm
Sun 3 May 12pm
$373
($180 deposit)
Based on 290 GBP
6 spaces
Fri
1 May 8pm
Mon 4 May 12pm
$373
($167 deposit)
Based on 290 GBP
7 spaces
Fri
29 May 8pm
Mon 1 Jun 12pm
$373
($167 deposit)
Based on 290 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
18 Jun 8pm
Sun 21 Jun 12pm
$373
($167 deposit)
Based on 290 GBP
4 spaces
Fri
26 Jun 8pm
Mon 29 Jun 12pm
$373
($167 deposit)
Based on 290 GBP
FULLY BOOKED
Mon
27 Jul 8pm
Thu 30 Jul 12pm
$373
($167 deposit)
Based on 290 GBP
11 spaces

Jackie Dawson

Reviewed on 23 Apr 19

5

Just got back down from Toubkal today. It snowed most of the way up to base camp yesterday and most of the evening when we were there but woke up to beautiful clear skies with a full moon and stars.

Our guide Abdelatif Azdour was absolutely fantastic, please send him my thanks.

It was brilliant and thank you very much!

Sam Whittaker

Reviewed on 25 Jan 19

5

Well organised trip, great guide.

Hayley Connolly

Reviewed on 1 Nov 18

5

Thank you Skyhook team for an amazing trip to Morocco and Mt Toubkal. Hussain in particular was really great and not only led the trip but also kept us informed about local knowledge and developments. The team, including local guides, really look after you, supporting the whole group from start to finish!

Looking forward to my next trip with Skyhook! 

 

 

1. What is included?

Included:

  • Guides, porters and muleteers
  • Airport transfers
  • Accomodation in Imlil and on the trek
  • All food, water and some tea/coffee on the trek
  • Hiking poles

The course excludes:

  • International flights
  • Tips for guides and porters
  • Any visa fees
  • Personal travel and rescue insurance

2. Do I need immunisations?

We can't advise you on this, but we recommend you check at http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/home.aspx  .

3. Am I fit enough?

Mount Toubkal is a steep mountain with a long summit day. Give us a call if you're unsure and we will be happy to help you.

4. How old do I need to be?

The minimum age for this trek is 18.

5. Do I need to arrange my own flights?

Yes, Everything is included except international flights. Your guide will pick you up from Marrakech airport (or city if you have arrived early) and drop you back at the end. All in-country travel, food, accomodation and instruction is included.

6. What equipment do I need?

Clothing suitable for hiking in temperatures from +25C to -10C. The full kit list will be sent to you when you apply for the course.

7. Can i leave a bag at the accommodation? 

Yes, you can leave anything you don't need on the mountain in Imlil. 

8. Can i explore Marrakech during my time there?

You don't meet your guides until the evening on day 1. It is worth getting an early flight an exploring Marrakech for an afternoon first. 

9. Do i need to carry all my stuff up the mountain?

The local guides use mules to carry any extra baggage that you don't need whilst trekking. The muleteers work really hard to ensure the fair treatment of their mules, so weight limits do apply. See the information pack for more details.