Day 1: Courmayeur to Val Ferret

You will be picked up from Geneva airport at 11:30 am, or Chamonix train station at 12:30 pm, and then driven to the Italian side of Mont Blanc. From here you hike up the Val Ferret valley, enjoying incredible views of Mont Blanc along the way. In the evening you’ll arrive at the remote Rifugio W. Bonatti (mountain hut) at 2,025m of altitude. All food, accommodation and transfers are included on this trip.

Day 2: Val Ferret to La Fouly

A steep start up the slopes to the Switzerland border. As you ascend, you will see beautiful views of the south face of the Mont Blanc range. Stopping along the way for a well-deserved rest, you will get your energy back before heading up to the highest point on your trek at 2,881m. In the afternoon, you will trek into Switzerland and head back down the mountain (You may even get a chance to swim in the lake!). Along the way, you will pass through a local farm where you can sample some local cheeses before your transfer to La Fouly.

Day 3: Champex-Lac to Trient

The day starts with quite a challenging and steep hike to Bovine (known for incredible cake!). In the afternoon you will head back down through the world-famous Col de la Forclaz, which is an important part of the Tour De France cycle race. The day ends with a nice trek down to the picturesque Swiss village of Trient.

Day 4: Trient to Argentière

Today is your final day of hiking, trekking back into France. It's an early start as you make your way up to Col De Balme, boasting some of the most incredible views of Mont Blanc. The afternoon is then a pleasant hike down the mountain, and through meadows to Argentière. From here you will be transferred back to Chamonix for 5:00 pm, or Geneva airport for 6:30 pm.
Thu
26 Sep 11am
Sun 29 Sep 6pm
$583
($88 deposit)
Based on 529 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
26 Sep 11am
Sun 29 Sep 6pm
$583
($88 deposit)
Based on 529 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
14 May 11am
Sun 17 May 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
28 May 11am
Sun 31 May 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
4 Jun 11am
Sun 7 Jun 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
11 Jun 11am
Sun 14 Jun 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
12 Jun 11am
Mon 15 Jun 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Sat
13 Jun 11am
Tue 16 Jun 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
18 Jun 11am
Sun 21 Jun 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
2 spaces
Fri
19 Jun 11am
Mon 22 Jun 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
5 spaces
Thu
25 Jun 11am
Sun 28 Jun 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
1 spaces
Fri
26 Jun 11am
Mon 29 Jun 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
2 spaces
Thu
2 Jul 11am
Sun 5 Jul 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
2 spaces
Fri
3 Jul 11am
Mon 6 Jul 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Sat
4 Jul 11am
Tue 7 Jul 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
5 spaces
Thu
9 Jul 11am
Sun 12 Jul 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
3 spaces
Fri
10 Jul 11am
Mon 13 Jul 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Sat
11 Jul 11am
Tue 14 Jul 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
16 Jul 11am
Sun 19 Jul 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
17 Jul 11am
Mon 20 Jul 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
6 spaces
Sat
18 Jul 11am
Tue 21 Jul 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
3 spaces
Thu
23 Jul 11am
Sun 26 Jul 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
1 spaces
Fri
24 Jul 11am
Mon 27 Jul 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Sat
25 Jul 11am
Tue 28 Jul 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
30 Jul 11am
Sun 2 Aug 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
31 Jul 11am
Mon 3 Aug 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Sat
1 Aug 11am
Tue 4 Aug 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
6 Aug 11am
Sun 9 Aug 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
4 spaces
Fri
7 Aug 11am
Mon 10 Aug 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
13 Aug 11am
Sun 16 Aug 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
5 spaces
Fri
14 Aug 11am
Mon 17 Aug 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Thu
20 Aug 11am
Sun 23 Aug 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
5 spaces
Sun
23 Aug 11am
Wed 26 Aug 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
4 spaces
Thu
27 Aug 11am
Sun 30 Aug 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
11 spaces
Thu
3 Sep 11am
Sun 6 Sep 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
3 spaces
Thu
10 Sep 11am
Sun 13 Sep 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
FULLY BOOKED
Fri
11 Sep 11am
Mon 14 Sep 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
1 spaces
Thu
17 Sep 11am
Sun 20 Sep 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
4 spaces
Fri
18 Sep 11am
Mon 21 Sep 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
6 spaces
Thu
24 Sep 11am
Sun 27 Sep 6pm
$617
($121 deposit)
Based on 559 EUR
12 spaces
Sarah Arthur's picture

Sarah Arthur

Reviewed on 20 Aug 19

5

Genuinely the most incredible experience. Grant, our guide, was superb. The views are magnificent. The trek is hard at times but the views are worth it and the great group get you through. I will never forget this trip!

William Rowley

Reviewed on 28 Jul 19

5

What an amazing time I had! Where even to start!! Jack our tour guide was incredible! He was very knowledgeable and helped everyone out a great guy all round. The accommodation was good, it is what you expect from this sort of holiday lots of sharing and the odd snorer! Food was amazing and really great value for money. Can’t wait to go on my next trip with Skyhook. Everything was smooth from start to finish! 

Roya H

Reviewed on 16 Jul 19

5

Have just come back from 4 days trip of tour du Mont Blanc. Very well organised. Our guide Sarah was very friendly, experienced and professional. Absolutely enjoyed every minute of it. Thank you!

 

1. What is included?

Included:

  • Qualified mountain guides
  • Airport transfers
  • Accommodation in mountain huts
  • Food
  • Any planned transport 

The course excludes:

  • International flights
  • Tips for guides and porters
  • Any visa fees
  • Personal travel and rescue insurance

2. Do I need immunisations?

We can't advise you on this, but we recommend you check at http://www.fitfortravel.nhs.uk/home.aspx  .

3. Am I fit enough?

The longest day is 8-9 hours of trekking with a rucksack, so you need a good level of physical fitness. We recommend training with any sport that you enjoy (e.g. running, swimming, tennis) at least 2x per week, for three months before your trek. Training hikes will also help, ideally for a full day with a 5kg rucksack.

4. How old do I need to be?

The minimum age for this trek is 18.

5. Can I book on my own?

Absolutely! We also put you in touch with the other trekkers in the group before you go, with a Facebook group, if you want.

6. What equipment do I need?

Clothing suitable for hiking in temperatures from +30C to +5C. The full kit list will be sent to you when you apply for the trip.

7. Do you cater for all dietary requirements?

Yes, whether you are vegetarian, vegan or have allergies. Just let us know before you go.

8. Can you pick me up in Chamonix?

Yes, the guide can either pick you up at the train station or at the airport in Geneva.

9. Do I need to carry all my stuff up the mountain?

Yes - your full bag should be no more than 8kg (we recommend aiming for 5kg).

10. Do I need travel insurance?

Yes. Once you book, you will have access to discount codes with Dogtag insurance.

11. Do you trek the full Tour Du Mont Blanc?

This is part of the full Tour Du Mont Blanc, which otherwise takes 2-3 weeks in total. We believe these are 4 of the best days on the full route!